Day 7: Where you are in your life vs. where you thought you would be at this point

Day 7 (2)

Where you are in your life vs. where you thought you would be at this point

At the moment, I live alone in my condominium, have recently broken up with a guy I thought was “the one”, currently mending a shattered heart, jobless by choice since I decided to take a brief break from nursing, have full-time writing, planning and actually doing traveling to domestic places I love to visit, was able to commit going to the gym even though I would see that ex boyfriend, been catching up with friends, constantly reminding my parents I love them, reading lots of books, was able to watch missed TV series, I am trying to learn how to dance or just dance in my condo in my PJs.

Vs. Where I thought I would be at this point;

In my utmost honesty, I thought that at this time I would be married and perhaps, with God’s grace would be expecting a little bundle of joy and own a dog or two. Have a stable job that I actually want, working on a book I have been dying to do for years, living in a loft with my husband, planning family trips, and was able to learn how to be a great cook and have established a better blog.

Even though I am not exactly where I thought I’d be at this time, I am glad that I am where I am right now. Because it only meant that I am living my life, getting stronger every single day so I can prepare myself better for the future I have been dreaming.

I am fully aware that I am unmarried, and childless and doesn’t even have a real job at this time. I am also aware that each day I am getting older and in less than three months I would be turning twenty-eight. I am aware that my biological clock is ticking so loud I can hear it pounding against my ears. I am aware that I am not following the timetable of my parents, or my cousins, or my friends.

But instead of feeling sorry, and messed up and damaged, I am savoring the freedom, the bountiful of blessings, the infinite possibilities that the universe has to offer at this stage of my life. Being where I am right now opened doors to an absurd, magical and exhilarating beauty of uncertainty.

I have full trust in God’s timing and I believe that He knows when the time is right for me not only with settling down but in every aspect of my life. I believe that God knows when I am ready to take a new responsibility, a new chapter in my own story. I am learning, I am growing, and (even with a crippled heart) I am happy and that at this point is what matters the most.

sign 7_zpsidxvc1xd

One thought on “Day 7: Where you are in your life vs. where you thought you would be at this point

  1. Pumpkin Head JACK says:

    Well Chua it seems that you have alot to think about in that brain of yours.

    (Long time no talk Miss Chua!)
    ^.^

    Another thing you can try is looking back and being proud of what you have and have done. And what you have gone through.

    Hell! Just being happy makes people you see smile!

    I personally think it is amazing that you shared to the world the stories that you have and your thoughts and feelings and how you word them.

    The word proper comes to my mind when I think about you and your blog and of course with a smile on my end.

    No one lives without a purpose but you have to make that purpose. Kind of funny thing to think about eh?

    Well.
    Miss Chua Chua.
    I’ll be bothering you very soon so don’t get too comfortable just yet. And to those who are reading your blog.. good stuff huh? =)

    -Pumpkin H. Jack
    Aka
    That one little Goober you remember

    Like

Leave a Reply

