Sagada: Yoghurt House

2

PS: I do not know who the guy is.

1

I decided to have my first meal in Sagada at Yoghurt House. Demi and I met there since our inns are few minutes away from each other. It is about 5 minutes walk downhill from the tourist office depending on your pace. Yoghurt House has two floors to accomodate diners. We opted to stay at the second floor where there are a number of empty tables. Outside the second is a veranda where you can choose to eat if one feels like doing so. The place is clean perhaps because only few of us where there. It has a nice homey feel, bohemian like ambiance.

They also serve liquors

They also serve liquors

Second Floor

Second Floor

Second Floor

Second Floor

Second Floor

Second Floor

Second Floor

Second Floor

Veranda Right Side

Veranda Right Side

Veranda Left Side

Veranda Left Side

Food:

Roasted Pork with Brown Sauce, Vegetables and Rice

Roasted Pork with Brown Sauce, Vegetables and Rice

Price: Php 200.00

Serving: Large enough for two people or good enough for one hungry person

Taste: Almost all the restaurants we dined served organic rice except for Isabelo’s Cafe where they served white rice. I love vegetables so I enjoyed their huge side serving. The roasted pork with brown sauce was just fine for me. Not that tasteful but enough to fuel up me and my friend. Given a second chance I would not order this again though and probably would choose a different meal. Some people say that they serve delectable breakfast but since we only have few days here in Sagada and there are too many restaurants to try we didn’t go back for their breakfast.

Banana, Granola, Strawberry Preserves Yogurt

Banana, Granola, Strawberry Preserves Yogurt

Price: Php 100.00

Serving: Good for one person.

Taste: I am not really fond of yogurt but since this restaurant is loved for their yogurts then I need to try one. It tastes fine for me but my friend described its taste as unique. I like however the generous serving of toppings.

The server is courteous and nice. If you prefer to drink water with your meals you will need to brink your own or you may ask the server for it. However in our case we weren’t offered water even though we didn’t order any drink so my friend has to be the one to get it downstair. I am not totally digging this restaurant but it is worth giving a try for its amazing place and the other food in their menu.

sign 7_zpsidxvc1xd

Leave a Reply

